UNESCO sites

According to UNESCO India has 30 sites that includes both (natural and cultural).

Cultural sites:

  1. Agra Fort
  2. Ajanta Caves
  3. Ellora Caves
  4. Taj Mahal
  5. Group of Monuments at Mahabalipuram ( Visited)
  6. Sun Temple, Konârak ( Visited)
  7. Churches and Convents of Goa ( Visited)
  8. Fatehpur Sikri
  9. Group of Monuments at Hampi ( Visited)
  10. Khajuraho Group of Monuments
  11. Elephanta Caves
  12. Great Living Chola Temples ( Visited)
  13. Group of Monuments at Pattadakal
  14. Buddhist Monuments at Sanchi
  15. Humayun’s Tomb, Delhi
  16. Qutb Minar and its Monuments, Delhi
  17. Mountain Railways of India
  18. Mahabodhi Temple Complex at Bodh Gaya
  19. Rock Shelters of Bhimbetka
  20. Champaner-Pavagadh Archaeological Park
  21. Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus (formerly Victoria Terminus)
  22. Red Fort Complex
  23. The Jantar Mantar, Jaipur
  24. Hill Forts of Rajasthan


Natural sites:

  1. Kaziranga National Park
  2. Keoladeo National Park
  3. Manas Wildlife Sanctuary
  4. Sundarbans National Park
  5. Nanda Devi and Valley of Flowers National Parks
  6. Western Ghats ( Visited)





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: